Saturday, October 9, 2010

Stefano Barban - Chiaro Scuro - c46 - Italy - Old Europa Cafe - 1991

Stefano Barban was a member ov both Lvnvs and Abra Had Abra [along with deviLs G ov Teatro Satanico!!] this 46 [2x23] minute cassette was released on thee astounding Italian label Old Europa Cafe which has been operated since thee late 80's by Frater Rodolfo Protti!! thee trackx which Stefano presents for these solo recordings are something rather enticing; ranging from minimal sequencer pulses with dissonant organ anti-progressions to minimal synth / neo-classical-esque / musique concrete with field recordings ov aqueous sources and thee calls ov avian creatures.. am rather enamored here with this one, hope that perchance you too shall find some pleasure during this time ov lived experience whilst partaking ov thee sonorism yourselves..

be(a)st wishes!!

Track listing:

A1 Ombre Riflesse
A2 Flebile
A3 Un Abbaglio
A4 Anime Afone
A5 (Audio) Visivo
B1 Impossibilita'
B2 Let Me Meet
B3 Una Zona Buia
B4 La Mani, Non Piu'
B5 Un Zona Chiara
B6 Chiaro - Scuro


MACRONYMPHA-naked denunciation of infrasonic exchange-(c60-1995 Noise-Taiwan)

How to introduce Macronympha??? This is in fact a rather old
noise project based in Pittsburgh(USA) which was founded by Joseph
Roemer and Rodger Stella. They have been collaborating
with lots of other artists over the years on different
productions under this name, releasing mostly
cassettes on different tape-labels. They've never played
outside the States; even so they are quite famous all over
the world. The music is a personal form of sound-collage
of metal-junk looped and remixed to create a wall of noise which is
quite interesting to me. This C-60 tape came out in 1994
released by the Taiwanese label called NOIZE in a very special
package of a photocopy on plastic paper, and one picture
that creates a strange layered collage of pseudo-porn macro
image(pictures included in this folder). It includes 6
tracks; 2 of them live recordings from 2 different gigs
back in the 1994. I have no idea how many copies were
printed by this label with this special package, but I know
that their own label Mother Savage Noise Production re-
released it as tape on 2009.

Track listing:

a01-live november 1994-Pittsburgh
a02-live at cocaine factory-INC
a03-burnt victim architect
b01-schadenfreud und verdrehung
b02-hog-tied and kneeling(rectal intercourse)
b03-Beijing gan U.S.A. radio


Friday, October 8, 2010

IGNE NATURA RENOVATUM INTEGRA-no title-(Anomaly Music-Russia-c46-1995)

Igne Natura Renovatum Integra was thee projekt ov Russian sound artists Leonid Savin [guitar , voices, harmonica, percussion] and Andrey Ivanov [bass, voices, percussion, noise].. Andrey "Atheist" Ivanov appears to currently be active with thee projekt Misery, and has also participated in thee projekts Off The Cuff, 2nd Off The Cuff, Медве На Мече.. thee sounds for this release are lo-fi sound collage techniques utilised in a fairly interesting manner.. great esoteric album art and Latin track titles.. sure some ov you out there will enjoy this one which tis another great rare olde cassette transferred by {{F@R@W@Y}} from Guglielmo's collection for us here!!

Track listing:

A1 Habitus Originale
A2 Dies Nefastus
A3 Peccatum Prima
A4 … In Terris
A5 Cum Grano Salis
A6 Famulus Sui Generis
A7 In Status Quo
A8 Genius Loci
A9 Vis Unita Agit!
B1 Vita Factitia
B2 Electus Amentia
B3 Amor Fati

(transferred by [[F@R@W@Y]] / review by crepusculum)

Saturday, October 2, 2010

m.o.a.t.a. omen-the rorschach garden-split tape(fich art -germany-c90-1993)

another great cassette from thee German industrial label Fich-Art transferred for us by [[F@R@W@Y]] from thee collection ov Gulglielmo Lanzili [Biotope Arts Organisation!!] [[note: due to thee duration ov thee cassette it was broken into two parts here and here..]]

M.O.A.T.A.-OMEN tis thee projekt ov Sven Pügge who was also a member ov thee great German elektronikx projekt Ars Moriendi!! thee tracks he provides here seem to be a mixture ov dark atmospherix with great minimal tekno/ elektro with interestingly processed vocals!! rather than attempting to draw comparisons with other industrial acts; will simply express my opinion that this tis a very effing worthily listenable projekt for fans ov these sort ov genres!! tis interestingly subdued at times; rather than just being a barrage ov tumultuous assaults..

The Rorschach Garden started in 1988 as a solo projekt ov Philipp Münch [Ars Moriendi, Cell Auto Mata, The Incredible Three, Mandelbrot, Monokrom, Rasputeen In Heavy Leather, Rasputin, Show Of Exaggeration, Synapscape, Templegarden's]and has gone through various lineup changes over thee years.. thee most recent lineup tis a duo consisiting ov Münch and Natascha Ruf.. thee material which thee projekt presents here consists ov brilliant elektro pieces which are very much complimentary to thee materials ov thee previous side ov this split cassette; though with a bit better fidelity in thee production values.. cannot knock either side honestly.. this tis some great effing elektro/ industrial.. hopefully some ov you may enjoy!!

Track listing:

A1 Moata Omen - Come And Gone
A2 Moata Omen - Crawl Inside
A3 Moata Omen - Sunny
A4 Moata Omen - Waldstrassen
A5 Moata Omen - Mindscapes
A6 Moata Omen - Wishes
Moving Stimulation
B1 The Rorschach Garden - Learning Stimulans
B2 The Rorschach Garden - Invagination Ritual
B3 The Rorschach Garden - Phagocytosis
B4 The Rorschach Garden - C-Tech Showdown
B5 The Rorschach Garden - Mitochondrion
B6 The Rorschach Garden - Onthogenesis PP01
B7 The Rorschach Garden - C-Tech Dreams
B8 The Rorschach Garden - Into The Green Fields
B9 The Rorschach Garden - Nightflight

(transferred by [[F@R@W@Y]] / review by crepusculum)